Sock

Did you see that sock?

Another dirty sock, left promptly at the door alongside sneakers, flats, household slippers and a striped umbrella.  If I never picked them up, I don’t know how many would sit there, accumulating into a sock hill.  I tried to organize and make it easier– for both you and me– a very simple system, two baskets, one labeled “whites” and the other, “colors”– but each time I put the socks in their assigned places I felt segregationalist hipster guilt.

Leave a comment

Filed under Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

